Skip to content


The Persian Story

This timeline is based on research carried out for this project by volunteers from the Iranian Association. For more detailed images and a selective bibliography about Iran in the First World War, see below.


Timeline Gallery

This gallery shows the images in the timeline above. Click on any image for a larger version.




Iran and the First World War – a selective bibliography

Click on the icon to open the bibliography in a new window.

Right click for download options.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Scroll To Top